Bauer Faculty Lauded, Earn 2016 UH Faculty Awards

Published on May 2, 2016

Bauer College of Business Faculty Recognized in Five Categories

This spring, the University of Houston recognized faculty from the C. T. Bauer College of Business for excellence in teaching during the 2015-2016 academic year.

Bauer faculty earned top honors in five categories of the UH’s annual program, including three individual teaching awards and two group teaching awards.

“These awards recognize the variety of ways in which faculty at Bauer help grow the talent of our students,” Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs Tom George said. “From the individual award winners who excel as lecturers and mentors, to the team winners who design and lead our students in unique experiential learning opportunities, all are focused on developing our students to be the next generation of business leaders.”

To see the full list of faculty recipients from across campus, click here.


Teaching Excellence Awards

paul_povel170Teaching Excellence: Paul Povel, Professor, Finance

amy_vandaveer170Instructor/Clinical Teaching Excellence: Amy Vandaveer, Executive Professor, Marketing & Entrepreneurship

Klavdia-BallardGraduate Teaching Assistant: Klavdia Ballard, Ph.D. Student, Management


Group Teaching

PES-Teaching-Award800Program for Excellence in Selling – Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship (Carl Herman, Professor; Joel Le Bon, Clinical Professor; Randy Webb, Executive Professor; Amy Vandaveer, Executive Professor)

Cyvia and Melvyn Wolff Center for Entrepreneurship
– Department of Marketing & Entrepreneurship (David Cook, WCE Director of Mentoring Programs; Edward Blair, Professor and Department Chair; Bill Bobbora, Lecturer; Jim Wilkinson, Lecturer; Bill Sherrill, WCE co-founder; Jim Kane, WCE Internship Program Administrator & Entrepreneurial Research; Hesam Panahi, Clinical Assistant Professor; Kenneth Jones, WCE Associate Director of Undergraduate Programs; Melissa Comperry, Program Manager; Kelly McCormick, Program Coordinator)

Posted Under: Faculty and Staff, Recognition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.